If you sell or buy cars professionally within West Virginia, then you are required by the West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $25,000 auto dealer bond. Our starting price for the $25,000 West Virginia auto dealer bond is $150. Get started with our application below.
Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.
Bond Amount: $25,000
Required By: West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles