Vermont Auto Dealer Bond

If you sell or buy cars professionally within Vermont, then you are required by the Vermont Agency of Transportation to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $35,000 auto dealer bond. Our starting price for the $35,000 Vermont auto dealer bond is $300. Get started with our application below.

Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.

Example car dealership
Auto Dealer Bond

Bond Amount: $35,000

Required By: Vermont Agency of Transportation Department of Motor Vehicles

green checkmark
State Acceptance Guarantee
green checkmark
Refund within 30 days
1 Year Bond Starts At
*Based on credit and experience
of total bond amount required
Example auto dealer lotDecorative purple dollar sign