In New Mexico, Contractors that do more than $7,200 of construction in a year are required to be licensed and bonded. The bond requirement is outlined in New Mexico Statute 60-13-12 and needs to be filed with the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department, Construction Industries Division (CID). The bond amount required is $10,000.
Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.
Bond Amount: $10,000
Required by: New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department