New Hampshire Auto Dealer Bond

If you sell or buy cars professionally within New Hampshire, then you are required by the New Hampshire Department of Safety to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $25,000 auto dealer bond. Our starting price for the $25,000 New Hampshire auto dealer bond is $180. Get started with our application below.

Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.

Example car dealership
Auto Dealer Bond

Bond Amount: $25,000

Required By: New Hampshire Department of Safety Division of Motor Vehicles

green checkmark
State Acceptance Guarantee
green checkmark
Refund within 30 days
1 Year Bond Starts At
*Based on credit and experience
of total bond amount required
Example auto dealer lotDecorative purple dollar sign