If you sell or buy cars professionally within Maine, then you are required by the Maine Secretary of State to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a auto dealer bond with a bond amount minimum of $25,000 and maximum of $100,000. The specific bond amount required can be obtained through the Maine Secretary of State. Our starting price for a Maine auto dealer bond is $200. Get started with our application below.