If you sell or buy more than 3 vehicles within a 12 month period in Hawaii, then you are required by the Hawaii Motor Vehicle Industry License Board to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $25,000 auto dealer bond if you sell less than 60 vehicles per month, or a $100,000 bond if you sell 60 or more per month. Our starting price for the $25,000 Hawaii auto dealer bond is $200. The starting price for the $100,000 bond is $1000. Get started with our application below.
Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.
Bond Amount: $25,000
Required By: Hawaii Motor Vehicle Industry License Board