If you sell more than 7 vehicles in one year in the state of Arizona, then you are required to be licensed as an auto dealer by the Arizona Department of Transportation. As part of the licensing process, both new and used auto dealers are required to obtain a $100,000 motor vehicle dealer bond. On the other hand, wholesale dealers, wholesale auction dealers, and brokers are required to obtain a $25,000 bond. We’re quite familiar with the process and have helped hundreds of dealers in Arizona with their bonding needs. Get started with a quote below. It takes three minutes.
Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.
Bond Amount: $100,000
Required By: Arizona Department of Transportation
Yes, insurance companies will perform a "soft credit check" to assess eligibility and pricing for Arizona Auto Dealer Bonds. It's important to note that this type of credit check won't have any negative impact on the applicant's credit score.
Credit scores under 650 are sometimes classified as "poor" credit. We have partnerships with insurance companies that specialize in providing coverage to this market segment. If you have less than ideal credit, please contact us without hesitation. We'll assist you in getting bonded by searching on your behalf. Our team has helped many individuals with imperfect credit obtain Arizona auto dealer bonds.
In most cases, we can get you bonded on the same day. Once we receive a quote from our insurance partners, the process is almost instantaneous. We work tirelessly, including weekends, to expedite your bonding process. Our phone lines are open every day from 9:30 am to 9:30 pm CST, and if we miss your call, we'll try our best to return it within 30 minutes.
It is to ensure that you are compliant with the statutes posted by Arizona Department of Transportation for licensed auto dealers operating in the state, some of which are listed below:
If you don't violate the Arizona Motor Vehicle Dealer statutes, a claim can be made against your bond.
To avoid potential claims against your bond, it's crucial to adhere to the guidelines outlined in the Arizona Department of Transportation dealer code when running your auto dealer business. This involves paying the appropriate fees and taxes related to vehicle sales and providing valid titles to your customers. By submitting your bond, you confirm that you'll provide genuine vehicles and fulfill all legal requirements associated with operating an auto dealer business.