If you sell or buy more than 5 vehicles within a 12 month period in Louisiana, then you are required by the Louisiana Motor Vehicle Commission to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $50,000 auto dealer bond. Our starting price for the $50,000 Louisiana auto dealer bond is $450. Get started with our application below.
Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.
Bond Amount: $50,000
Required By: Louisiana Motor Vehicle Commission