Maine Auto Dealer Bond

If you sell or buy cars professionally within Maine, then you are required by the Maine Secretary of State to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a auto dealer bond with a bond amount minimum of $25,000 and maximum of $100,000. The specific bond amount required can be obtained through the Maine Secretary of State. Our starting price for a Maine auto dealer bond is $200. Get started with our application below.

Sample Payment and Performance Bond Form
Auto Dealer Bond

Bond Amount: $25,000 minimum, up to $100,000. Verify with Maine Secretary of State

Required By: Maine Secretary of State

green checkmark
Acceptance Guaranteed
green checkmark
Refund within 5 days if not satisfactory
1 Year Bond Starts at
1 Year Bond Price
of bond amount, based on credit check
based on your credit history
Get QuotePurchase
purple moneyDecorative Purple Dollar Sign
Get a quote
Get a quote