Hawaii Auto Dealer Bond

If you sell or buy more than 3 vehicles within a 12 month period in Hawaii, then you are required by the Hawaii Motor Vehicle Industry License Board to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $25,000 auto dealer bond if you sell less than 60 vehicles per month, or a $100,000 bond if you sell 60 or more per month. Our starting price for the $25,000 Hawaii auto dealer bond is $200. The starting price for the $100,000 bond is $1000. Get started with our application below.

Sample Payment and Performance Bond Form
Used Auto Dealer Bond (60 or less cars per month)

Bond Amount: $25,000

Required By: Hawaii Motor Vehicle Industry License Board

green checkmark
Acceptance Guaranteed
green checkmark
Refund within 5 days if not satisfactory
1 Year Bond Starts at
1 Year Bond Price
of bond amount, based on credit check
based on your credit history
Get QuotePurchase
purple moneyDecorative Purple Dollar Sign
Get a quote
Get a quote