man painting

Utah Auto Dealer Bond

If you sell or buy cars professionally within Utah, then you are required by the Utah Motor Vehicle Business Regulation to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $75,000 auto dealer bond. Our starting price for the $75,000 Utah auto dealer bond is $500. Get started with our application below.

Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.

Used Auto Dealer Bond

Bond Amount: $75,000

Required By: Utah Motor Vehicle Business Regulation

green checkmark
State Acceptance Guarantee
green checkmark
Refund within 30 days
1 year bond starts at:
$500
*Based on credit and experience
Quote
green checkmark
State acceptance guarantee
green checkmark
Refund within 30 days
*Based on credit and experience
Quote
purple money