If you sell or buy cars professionally within New Mexico, then you are required by the New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) to register as a licensed motor vehicle dealer. As part of that licensing process, you are required to purchase and maintain a $50,000 auto dealer bond. Our starting price for the $50,000 New Jersey auto dealer bond is $400. Get started with our application below.
Please note this page is for car dealer licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Lost Title Bond is required.
Bond Amount: $50,000
Required By: The New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division (MVD)